Skip to content

Aixois

September 1, 2011

I don’t even know where to begin except to say that it was 102* here in Kansas City today. Days like this make me wish I lived in Alaska.

Since my dad broke his ankle last week and can’t work until it is better, he and my mom treated me to lunch at Aixois today. Aixois is a little french cafe/restaurant south of downtown Kansas City, and everything I have tried there has been amazing! Today was no different.

I ordered the french onion soup

This was my dad's, I ate mine before I got a picture.

And a salad that had shrimp, avocado, grapefruit, and lots of other things I can’t remember

Aixois never disappoints.

Neither does the weekend.

I can’t wait.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 2, 2011 7:02 am

    I also reviewed Aixois on my blog when I was in KC! That soup looks amazing! should have had that…

Leave a Reply

