Skip to content

Batman boats and carpal tunnel

August 29, 2011

One week of classes down…a lot more to go. I thought I would have all sorts of free time last week, and man was I wrong.

Part of being a Music Therapy student is of course learning music. On guitar. On piano. Singing. Ahhhhhhh. All the songs, all the keys, all the practicing. I have decided that playing instruments and singing is a workout because my arms and hands and fingers feel like they are going to fall off. I practiced for five hours today, and I am pretty sure carpal tunnel has set in. At least I got to go to the lake this weekend!

Take a look at this crazy awesome boat….duh nuh nuh nuh nuh nuh nuh nuh……BATMAN!

The Lake of the Ozarks sounds kind of like it is in the boonies. And if you thought that you are mostly right. It is also absolutely beautiful though, and a lot of fun. We watched speed boat races (which is where I saw Batman boat in all his glory), and went tubing:

And thank God you can’t see this one very well. I would be the one on the left. Soooo nerdy.

There was also some wake boarding, and some of this:

Bonus points to whoever can guess what that is….

I also managed to cut my right leg. Somehow, I cut it every time I go to the lake.

If you look to the bottom right corner, you can see the four-inch long scar from the last time I cut my leg there by falling off a dock. Now observe the new cut (thanks to a boat prop) on my right knee. It is pretty much inevitable.

I will leave you with a yummy and quick dinner I made the other night.

A tasty egg scramble with spinach, corn, bell pepper, turkey, gouda, onion, and TJ’s spicy black bean dip on top ( I know you were wondering what the heck that gross brown blob was).

What did you do this weekend?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Victoria permalink
    September 2, 2011 11:50 pm

    Hey my husband rides the air chair too!! I have never met someone else who had the same thing.. O and btw that batman boat is FUNNY!! Would of been so cool to see that in person, did you get to ride it ?

Leave a Reply

